Homework10

Pile up (=stack)

-I will go to hakodate on Sunday, and there is a restaurant called Genghis Khan all you can eat. I swear the God I will pile the meat up and eat to die.

turn down

-Charlene turned me down when I told her that she could be a comedian type youtuber.

menace

-I menace my daughter if she is still naughty, I would knick her ass up and down this floor!

One thought on “Homework10

  1. Hi Patrick,

    Share with you what I have learnt from the Urban dictionary. Straight basically is a good word as you can see its definition~ However, it is not that positive to “queer”though. This word is a offensive word, so do not use it to call your friends or in front of somebody you don’t know about…not a good move~~never try it unless you want to be punched….

    –Straight

    1. heterosexual
    2. used to describe a person who does not participate in “dangerous” activity such as drugs, alchohol, sex or criminal activity. A good girl/guy.
    3. to tell it straight – to tell the truth
    4. see straight up

    1. Did you see how he reacted to that guy coming on to him? He is so straight.
    2. Sally is so straight, she never breaks any rules.
    3. “You being straight?”

    –queer: Originally pejorative for gay, now being reclaimed by some gay men, lesbians, bisexuals and transgendered persons as a self-affirming umbrella term. Caution: still extremely offensive when used as an epithet.

    Like

Leave a comment